Add more content here...

Mamata’s Iftar remark: Doubling down on a failed strategy is unlikely


The two major blocks which moved to Trinamool Congress which led to erosion of Left’s vote bank between 2009-2011 was that of SC/ST community and that of Muslims. In Lok Sabha election, as BJP made deep inroads in West Bengal, it has broken TMC’s 10-year-long stranglehold on SC-ST votes. Out of 10 SC reserved seats, BJP has won 5 in West Bengal. It has also won the two seats scheduled for STs apart from sweeping tribal-dominated seats in Jangalmahal.  Among the seats which have over 20% of Muslim population, TMC managed to win 6 out of 10, where BJP won two, mainly due to vote division.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Now